So I’m cooking up some chicken scallopini (which my entire family loves and devours) and I’m cutting up some wonderful organic strawberries to eat before the meal, and I’m thinking to myself:

“Hmmm, glazed sauce…….with…….strawberries?! Can it be done? Will it taste good? Will it taste weird?”

Yes. Yes. Yes. No.

Unusual ingredients combine to make a delightful sauce adding a touch of sophistication to dinner. (wow, did I actually type that:) Well, the sauce is certainly different from dishes I’m used to making and was a nice switch. This would make an elegant entree for Mother’s Day or a similar function. Enjoy!

To good eating, Christine

3 boneless skinless chicken breasts, thinly sliced or scalloped

Epicure’s Sea Salt and Black Pepper, to taste

Pan fry the chicken in some oil for about five minutes or until cooked through. Remove from pan and make this glaze in the pan with the drippings:

1/3 cup water

1 Tbsp + 1 tsp Epicure’s Summer Berry Fruit Dip Mix

2 Tbsp Epicure’s Balsamic Vinegar

1 cup strawberries, sliced.

Heat on medium heat until glaze is thickened and strawberries are soft. Spoon over chicken breasts and serve.