I was talking to my friend Melanie one day on the phone, she says to me, “you have got to try this guacamole chicken I made. It’s the first recipe I’ve ever invented, and it’s so good.” She saved me a piece of it to try on one of our visits and I must agree that it is delicious. But the beautiful part is that it is so easy. I passed it on to a lady at church this morning, and she said, “that’s it? It’s so easy. My kind of recipe!”

And it is also very versatile. Once you have the chicken cooked, it’s great on a salad with guacamole, or served on a bed of rice. I had it with the salad AND brown rice and loved it. Great the next day for sandwiches as well. Thanks a lot to Melanie for sharing this recipe!

3-4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

1/2 to 3/4 cup lime juice, to taste

3 Tbsp Epicure’s Guacamole Dip Mix

Combine ingredients and let marinate a couple of hours or preferably overnight. Pan fry each side to brown, then cover and cook in all the marinade juices, about 20 minutes or until cooked through. Serve on rice, salad, with guacamole or in a sandwich or whatever you come up with! Very easy and tasty!